Nalas EU Logo

NALAS PCM Training, held in Ptuj, Slovenia, 16-17 July 2008

NALAS workshop on Project Cycle Management was organized on 16-17 July in Ptuj, Slovenia, in cooperation with Oikos, Slovenian consultancy company. The event was hosted by the Slovenian Association of Municipalities (SOS), while the participants were representatives of NALAS member associations’ staff responsible for project preparation and implementation.

The purpose of the workshop was to get acquainted with Slovenian experiences on the use of EU funds, as well as to learn through tips and tricks on programming, funds available, preparation of project proposals and budgets according to the EU rules, as well as on the establishment of winning consortia.

During the workshop, representatives of NALAS members developed 3 ideas for joint projects on: assessment of level of decentralization in NALAS countries, development of sustainable tourism at local level in SEE, as well as on the institutional inclusion of minorities at local level in SEE.

Finally, the participants listed some of the additional topics in the field of project management that should be discussed at the future meetings, such as: exploring opportunities for LGAs to use different EU funds - with special focus on cross-border programs, project management tools, EU regulations on public procurement, etc.

With this event, NALAS established its network of LGAs’ Project Managers that will facilitate communication and joint actions among members. This is the fourth internal NALAS network established, besides the Training Officers, PR and IT networks.

Participants

 

NAMEORGANIZATIONE-MAIL
Marija Sosic NALAS sosic@nalas.eu
Kelmend Zajazi NALAS zajazi@nalas.eu
Katerina Stojanovik NALAS stojanovik-aleksoska@nalas.eu
Sasa Scekic UMM sasa.scekic@uom.cg.yu
François SAINT-OUEN FEDRE fsaint-ouen@fedre.org
Shaqir Mala AKM shaqirmala@yahoo.com
Viktor Arnaudovski ZELS viktor.arnaudovski@zels.org.mk
Ardita Dema ZELS ardita.dema@zels.org.mk
Osman Erol UMMR osman@marmara.gov.tr
Murat Daudov UMMR murat@marmara.gov.tr
Ada Ilia AAM aam@albmail.com
Ana Qirko AAM aam@albmail.com
Adrian Miroiu FALR adrian.miroiu@falr.ro
Adrian Stefancu FALR adrian.stefancu@amr.ro
Viorel Furdui NLAMM furduiviorel@yahoo.com
Ion Beschieru NLAMM beschieru_ion@yahoo.com
Liubomir Chiriac NLAMM llchiriac@gmail.com
Irina Slavkovic SCTM irina.slavkovic@skgo.org
Ivana Maksic SCTM ivana.maksic@skgo.org
Miha Muhor SOS miha@skupnostobcin.si
Sasa Kek SOS sasa@skupnostobcin.si
Marko Juvancic SOS marko.juvancic@siol.net
Jasmina Vidmar SOS jasmina@skupnostobcin.si

 

Available documents

EU APPLICATION FORM

Concept Note Format

Logical Framework

Budget

LOGFRAMES

Group 1: Assessment of level of decentralization in NALAS countries

Group 2: Local strategies on sustainable tourism

Group 3: Inclusion of Minorities at Local Level

MULTI-ANNUAL INDICATIVE PLANNING DOCUMENTS

Albania

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Croatia

Kosovo

Macedonia

Montenegro

Serbia

Turkey

Multi-Beneficiary

 

 PRESENTATIONS

 

Theory in Practice: Programme cycle management

An introduction to the programming cycle and programming methods in the EU

Pre-accession funds and how to access them,...

Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance for Rural Development

Organisation of winning consortium

  Pre-feasibility study

Determining Project Costs